網頁寄存 - 8TECH 香港

如果您遇到什麼問題,請在以下的知識庫裡搜尋我們常見的問題。

如果您所需要的產品和服務問題解答尚未增添在知識庫中,請向我們的技術支援團隊詢問

>> 查看所有分類

Email FAQ

什麼是電郵轉寄?

電郵轉寄讓您能把郵件自動傳送到不同的電郵戶口。例如,您能把office@yournewdomain.com 所收到的郵件全部轉送到您目前在使用的電郵戶口。這將能讓您能一次過查看所有電郵戶口的郵件。

如何運用我的電郵應用程式接收電郵?

您需要從應用程式內自行設置。以下是一般市面上程式的步驟:

Mozilla Thunderbird
在’Tools’ 菜單選擇’Account Settings’。按下’Email account’,再根據屏幕顯示的步驟輸入郵箱資料,即可設置郵箱。

Outlook Express
在’Tools’ 菜單選擇’Accounts’,再根據屏幕顯示的步驟輸入資料,即可設置郵箱。您會在付費後收到所有電郵伺服器的資料。您也需要提供您在網上控制平台所選擇的用戶名字與密碼。

Outlook
在’Tools’ 菜單選擇’Email Accounts’,再按下增加新電郵帳號的選項。根據屏幕顯示的步驟即可。您會在付費後收到所有電郵伺服器的資料。您也需要提供您在網上控制平台所選擇的用戶名字與密碼。

Eudora
在’Tools’ 菜單選擇’Options’,再按下增加新電郵帳號的選項。根據屏幕顯示的步驟即可。您會在付費後收到所有電郵伺服器的資料。您也需要提供您在網上控制平台所選擇的用戶名字與密碼。

什麼是POP3,IMAP 和SMTP?

POP3, IMAP 和SMTP 是指電子郵件程式中使用的存取和傳送協議。

POP3 和 IMAP 用於下載和存取電郵,SMTP 則是用於發送電郵。

我應該使用POP3 或IMAP 來接收電郵?

POP3

POP3 電郵設定較適合那些只需要在一部電腦登入電郵的用者。POP3 通常會從郵件伺服器內把電郵都自動下載到電腦主機內,並不在伺服器上留下訊息。所以當您的電郵已經從伺服器傳送到電腦內,您不可以再從另一部電腦檢閱它。

IMAP

IMAP 則是把電郵直接存放在電郵伺服器上,即使您可能已經從一部電腦閱讀了它。因為電郵會一直在伺服器上,所以您能從任何擁有互聯網連線的地點進入到您的郵箱。IMAP 也允許您在伺服器上建立不同的檔案夾,方便您管理和編組您的郵件。

如果您是一個常四處行走的人,或您需要從不同地點檢閱您的電子郵件,IMAP 會是更好的選擇。如果您使用撥號連線登錄到互聯網上,我們也建議您使用IMAP,因為您只會下載到那些您想閱讀的郵件。

如果您只需從一部電腦登錄到您的郵箱,您可選擇POP3 的功能。

不過對於一般情形和使用者,我們推薦的是IMAP 的功能。

不過請注意,IMAP 的電郵會佔據您更大的電郵空間,而這有可能會影響到已分配給您的容量。POP3 則會替您省下不少空間。

您的電郵帳號可以同時設定為IMAP 和POP3, 不過這會根據您在使用的電郵軟件而異。

你們的郵件伺服器支持安全連線嗎?

使得。我們所有的郵件伺服器都支持在接收和寄發郵件中,透過SSL/TLS 安全資料傳輸層的連線。

Back to Top

© 2011-2017 8TECH Hong Kong - A division of Octanius (HK) Limited        Privacy Policy    Terms Of Service    Use Policy    Trusted SSL

Knowledge Database - 8TECH HK

Please have a look at our Knowledge Database below which covers Frequently Asked Questions.

If you are missing a solution for your specific question please contact our support.

>> View All Categories

Email FAQ

What is Email Forwarding and how does it work?

Email forwarding allows you to forward your email from one email address to another. For example, office@yournewdomain.com could be forwarded to your current email address, giving you the ability to receive all email at one address.

How can I receive an email with my email program?

You will need to setup your email account within your program. Here are basic instructions for a few of the most common email programs:

Mozilla Thunderbird
Go to the ‘Tools’ menu select ‘Account Settings’. Select ‘Email account’, and then click Next. Follow the step-by-step instructions.

Outlook Express
Go to ‘Tools’, then ‘Accounts’. Follow the step-by-step instructions. You will receive your Incoming and Outgoing Mail server information after you place your order. You will also need your username and password that you have chosen in the online control panel.

Outlook
Go to ‘Tools’, then ‘Email Accounts’. You will select to add a new email account. Follow the step-by-step instructions from this point. You will receive your Incoming and Outgoing Mail server information after you place your order. You will also need your username and password that you have chosen in the online control panel.

Eudora
Go to ‘Tools’, then ‘Options’. Follow the step-by-step instructions from this point. You will receive your Incoming and Outgoing Mail server information after you place your order. You will also need your username and password that you have chosen in the online control panel.

What is POP3, IMAP, SMTP ?

POP3, IMAP and SMTP refer to the transfer protocols used by your email program.

POP3 and IMAP refer to protocols used for retrieving emails whereas SMTP is used for sending emails.

What shall I use for receiving emails – POP3 or IMAP?

POP3

POP3 e-mail configuration is best for people who intend to use their e-mail from one computer. With POP3, all messages are typically downloaded from the server without a copy left behind. Once your message is removed from the server from one computer, you cannot access it from another computer.

IMAP

IMAP stores messages directly on the mail server, even after you’ve accessed your e-mail from your home computer. Since the mail stays on the server, you can access the same mailbox from any other Internet-connected computer. The only time that messages are removed from the server is when you delete it from the server. IMAP also allows you to create individual folders for mail (these folders also stay on the server) so that you can manage/organize your e-mail while it stays on the server.

If you are a frequent traveller and/or need to have access to your e-mail from multiple locations, IMAP is the better choice. It’s also recommended if you use dial-up connections to the Internet because the messages that request are the only ones that are downloaded so that you can read them.

If you use only a single computer to access your mail, consider POP3 as a better alternative.

For most situations, we recommend IMAP.

Note that IMAP e-mail takes up more of your available storage on the server and this may quickly fill up the quota alloted for you. POP3 e-mail, once downloaded, will free up this space.

Your email account can be configured as both for IMAP or POP3 depending on how your email program is configured.

Does your mail server support secure connections?

Yes, all our mail servers support secure connections via SSL/TLS both for receiving and sending emails.

Back to Top

© 2011-2017 8TECH Hong Kong - A division of Octanius (HK) Limited        Privacy Policy    Terms Of Service    Use Policy    Trusted SSL